About Us

The Hays County Bar Association serves to promote professionalism and integrity between and among the attorneys of Hays County and the citizens of Hays County. We are dedicated to providing Continual Legal Education, service to the community, and camaraderie among the practicing attorneys in Hays County.


Sarah Brandon - President

Judge Tacie Zelhart - Vice President

Elaine Brown- Secretary

Matt Maldonado - Treasurer

Ivan Friedman - Director

Daniel O'Brien - Director

Charmaine Wilde- Past President

Kaitlyn Pennell - Executive Director

Ryan Ellis - Young Lawyer's Representative

Amanda Erwin - Criminal Justice Commission Representative

Organization By-Laws